Peanut Butter and Hot Fudge Pudding Cake

looks tasty 🙂

A Modern Christian Woman

 

 

 

A few days ago, I posted a recipe for baking bread in the crock pot (see here).  Since that turned out so well – I thought I would give cake a try!  To find a recipe, I went back to the same cookbook – “Fix It and Forget It”.  There are quite a few recipes for baking desserts listed, but the Peanut Butter and Hot Fudge Pudding Cake is what caught my eye. It turned out great!  I especially enjoyed the hot fudge sauce!  I love making pudding cakes in the crock pot – you just mix them up and let them cook.   So easy and so good!

 

Peanut Butter and Hot Fudge Pudding Cake

1/2 cup flour

1/4 cup sugar

3/4 teaspoon baking powder

1/3 cup milk

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

1/4 cup peanut butter

1/2 cup sugar

3 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder

1 cup boiling water

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

