To Be or Not to Be….Being Mulatto/Black is the Question

Ahhhh….it’s always so refreshing to see how many people in the world, especially in the U.S., go to great lengths to prove and dissect how”black”, or African American they are not still in society. People on this earth have some type of complex…I mean were all human at the end of the day. This blog is about a article I read on Yahoo giving info about people in Tennessee who had their DNA tested. They also had a wake up call that they are not in fact Portuguese, but actually “offspring of sub-Saharan African men and white women of northern or central European origin” . The article stated that these two races of people who wanted to be together in a sense could not be and also could not migrate together. They had to lie and say they were of a different race just to survive. Sounds typical of the slaves back in the Harriet Tubman and Sojourner Truth days. It is going to take more DNA tests to show some unbelievable people in society that they do in fact have African blood in them. This i believe will bridge some gap in their minds and help them  understand that being” “black” is beautiful”” and its just fine to be who you are as you find out who you are. 🙂

My mother is Caucasian and my father is “black”, or African American. I hope they came together in love when creating me, but if not i love me anyway and all my races! It took a long time to figure out who i am. I am mulatto(can’t deny my mommy’s side)  and some days I’m “beautifully black”, but above all Im human.

Here’s the article to read for yourself!http://news.yahoo.com/dna-study-seeks-origin-appalachias-melungeons-201144041.html

Let me know your thoughts and always “Like” me on FB :

Peace and Blessings,

 

Random Mixed Chick

Leave a Reply

