Weight Loss Journey Cont’…P2

Dear Random People,

 

Hope everyone had a great holiday full of joy and delight! Well this is my first update post about my weight loss and health change so far.

I have to say it was hard to not eat holiday food. I was strong in the beginning, but fell short once… twice…well just say i kept falling short for the Oreo pie and banana pudding. I always made sure i had enough insulin to cover what i had eaten. If you ate like me this Thanksgiving, then you at ham, turkey(of course!), dressing, greens(the only healthy part about it besides the turkey and ham), baked mac n cheese, cranberry sauce, and pies.

I knew i would fall short even before Thanksgiving came. I felt i wasn’t strong enough to have control just yet. In some people’s cases its control and how much you eat of something….I couldn’t control myself with the sweets. Partly because i steered clear of them at the beginning of my exercise regimen and beginning it wasn’t that far away; i just began it.

My solution: Don’t bring anything unhealthy or that I cant control myself with for the Christmas dinner in a month. Like i said before, my blood sugar cannot and will not spiral out of control again and i will not kill myself. There has to be some control gained.

If you have, or are experiencing this type of situation… then take my solution above until you can handle it. For me its about avoiding the foods until i get better.

One achievement for me this past week is that i continued walking and jogging. Jogging feels easier when i do it in medium spurts. I have to get to a point where I’m able to run around the park trail at least once without stopping…and if i hadn’t mentioned it yet, I’m participating in the Atlanta Hot Chocolate 15K/5K Run in January 2013! 😉 I’m super excited because this will be the first 5K i would have EVER done and i pray that make it out okay and dont pass out before the finish line. This is a goal and getting control on food intake and continuing to exercise will all help me with my goal.

Here is the link for Atlanta or to find a city near you 🙂 http://www.hotchocolate15k.com/

Hope everyone else has a great and productive week!

Peace and Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

PS.

Current Weight: 195.2 Height: 5’3

This is a small change in weight, but it matters.

It’s only the beginning. “Bye Bye “Booty-do”,Hello “Kim Kardashian/Beyonce body”.

This is the pic from last week because only a few pounds have changed.

Leave a Reply

