Weight Loss Journey Pt 3

Hello Random People,

So, this week has been a great one. I went to my diabetes doctor to show off how good my blood sugars were doing. I’m awesome & was told i was doing a better job than the last time! 🙂 Then, i found this super cool site called “My Fitness Pal” . Love it! Im a frugal chick and dont mind buying generic foods…so guess what?? It has all my generic brand foods. 🙂 Super happy about that. I was advised to watch my calories and have actually been under my calories, now that i’m seeing the numbers. It tell me how much my daily limit is for y weight and how much i want to lose. I suggest this website to anyone who is on their weight loss journey as well.

Another great thing of discussion is this movie called “Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead” that is about juicing your way to weight loss and a much healthier life. This man was on medications too. This gives me inspiration to juice, when i buy a blender or juicer. Ive tried a detox cleanse and liked it, where i blended fruits and veggies. The prices of these juicers are cheap either, but I’d rather think of it as a long term investment for my life by getting all the “micro-nutrients”  my body needs. I wonder if i begin juicing and slowly diverting from processed foods, will i ever look at them the same again and will i ever go out to eat with knowing this food is doing absolutely for me? Possibly.

As far as weight loss, I can actually say on only lost a 2 ounces…not excited about that, but will keep up with what i doing. Remind yourself, as I am as well, that it didnt take 2 months to get the weight on, so it will take much longer to get off. I’ve had some fall backs….i have to resist the temptation of my kids animal crackers in my cabinet. 🙂

Hope everyone achieve his or her’s goals this week, Amp up your veggie intake and tell me how that has helped your body!

Anyone out there juicing for health and weight loss? I would love to hear your comments and stories.

Current Weight: 196.8 , Height: 5’3

Peace and Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

“Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead” movie free on Hulu

http://www.hulu.com/watch/289122

Leave a Reply

