Weight Loss Journey Part 6

Dear Random People….

Sighs….okay so as i re-read my title, yep..the same title that i have i been labeling these post, it feels like a journey, but without the weight loss. I do these post and document my journey even when im ashamed(going back to my pregnancy weight) because someone out there is probably going through something similar. This isnt the toughest thing I have ever done, but it is the most revealing thing that I have ever exposed to the world each week…or two. 🙂 This journey that im going through makes me want to cry a lot, it makes me emotional and depressed sometimes because Im not seeing the weight loss results I want right away, and it makes me want to give up at times. However, I cant because I have “my little beans” that count on my livelihood. I hardly ever quit anything i do, so this hurdle too shall pass. I will get to my weight loss goal of 150-160 pounds along with a shapely derriere to top it off! Got to keep what i have tight already! 😉

Great News:

Had a visit for the first time with my endocrinologist and he checked off that my blood sugars and A1C looks positively great! In October of 2012 i had a A1C of about a 12 and today my number stands at whopping 7.9. My goal is naturally a 6. We talked about my weight gain. We decided that it would be necessary to ease me off the Novolog (short acting insulin) onto Metformin, which will also help me lose weight instead of gaining as i take my diabetic medications. Im also happy to say that he strongly believes I am a Type 2 diabetic and that I dont actually have kidney damage! Whew!!! With my past post, I must have read the results incorrectly because I only have protein spillage. I can settle with that. 

So it definitely is some good things coming out of this weeks journey nonetheless, I can only be grateful that it is not worse. 🙂

Also, Im going to do MORE extensive research on my body type this week an next week… because im thinking building muscle over fat is not going to be the best route for me at this point. Im planning to do my cardio on the treadmill, Zumba, and maybe a Step class until i get to my desired weight. 

Hopefully next week will show some results in the direction i want it to 🙂

Stay tuned for more of my journey to come……

Peace and Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

Image

Google Image Above

Leave a Reply

