“I give myself away…” :)

Hello Guys and Gals,

I left you adownload (1)ll temporarily, but i am back! Did you miss me? 🙂

I felt inspired for many reasons tonight/this morning, but one in particular was that this month, September, was the month I visited my mom in the hospital and about 5 weeks from the day that she passed away. This post is my update with her passing/depression/mourning/new life/ new thinking… yes it is that much!

At the beginning of 2013, I found myself at times very unstable and depressed because I had to find  a way to cope. I searched many sites and talked to many people, but I found for me that it had to be My process of how I was going to deal with it.

I fell into the deepest depression that i have ever felt. Know what pulled me out?

Meditating on the Word and praying to my God.

This is why i want to share this song at the bottom with you all because it came to me as I was trying to fall asleep moments ago. I had to give myself away so He could use me. My trials are not my trials alone, I share my experiences with others to give them the right words to hear when they experience my trials.

I still cry and mourn every now and then for her, but i pick myself back up with hopes that her memory never fades in my mind and that i meet her in the Spirit world when it is my time.

Back in March and April, I was still deeply depressed and going through relationship issues, but found my way back to the Bible, listening to gospel(I havent completely let go of my R&B and Neo Soul), and started thinking positive.

I’m better, but it’s a day by day process.

Today…I still “Give myself away…” 🙂

Peace and Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

William McDowell “I give myself away” Song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u5rrrGYt5EY&list=PL7699D493C8165C21

2 thoughts on ““I give myself away…” :)

  1. Nothing can speak into our hearts and souls like the Word of God. It is His love letter to us and it tells us how to love our lives well. What a blessing God drew you to His Word so it cold minister to you in a way nothing else could. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

