My Love Patches… Part 3!

Hello Beauties!!

Hope you all have been well since I have last posted!

I wanted to do an update post of my love patches aka Alopecia Areata today. It has grown so much since my last update last year. I have little sprouts and a even a baby curl! Who would have thunk it?!? I am continuously using my Rogaine for Women, steroid shots from my dermatologist, Jamaican Black Castor Oil,  using the Vitamin E capsules(… make a small incision and apply it to the spot..i use 2 capsules per spot), and even praying over my spots.

In February, I actually got a Ion brand hair dye applied to my hair as well(Ion black cherry). I don’t see any damage, so if it works for you- even with Alopecia Areata, go ahead and get a summer color going for yourself! My stylist was able to even trim my new growth spots, so that it could grow even more.

So, I’m really happy and 80% stress free nowadays. Stress was the key for me that I believe initially had my hair falling out. I do my best now to take deep breaths, rethink how I’m going to handle the situation moving forward, and pray.

Here are some Before and Current pictures!

Before(Mid 2014)

IMG_20140827_145424_937[1]

1403465361492

After (April 2015)

Top                                                 Back (See my little curl 😉 )

2015-04-21_14.49.37[1] 2015-04-21_14.46.53[1]

These are some products that I’m currently using as well ….

20150314_073413 20150314_073419

Peace & Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

Leave a Reply

