Do As I Say…and As I Do!! :)

Hello Beauties!

A comment that I put on my last post inspired me to write this one…

 

Kids are so impressionable at any age, but truly when they are under ten year old, in my opinion. They are so observant and listen closely to your every word…even when you think they are not….! I know you have faked sleep once, or twice when your parents, or parents friend were having a “grown folks conversation”…..Ummmm hummmm. 🙂 We all did it…we were all inquisitive….and still really are… For example…there is an accident pulled over to the median. What do we all naturally do? We stare for as long as our wheel and brakes will allow us to AND we may even roll down the window. So, we all want to know something.

I grew up in the 80-90’s, so McDonald’s and Burger King were a treat..we didn’t eat there everyday. In 2015, its far from a treat. It is a death sentence by choice. Sarcastically speaking, I’m unsure if the salad is even healthy. If you choose to partake in it, eat it in so much moderation that you’re barely eating it at all! My family cooked at home and I cant say that I always wanted it, but if I got hungry enough, then it was eaten. Not many people are cooking at home and when they shop for groceries, they head for the middle aisles…where are the sugary, gooey treats are…Then you have parents who are just getting off work and are tired..I get it. *raises hand* I am too. I have alarms set…here is my schedule:

5:30 a.m. Wake up. Get work out clothes on and kids clothes on

6 a.m. Feed the kids

6:25 a.m. Heading to daycare * thank God they are open this early*

6:35 a.m. Drive to the park

6:45 a.m. MaymyRun and Pandora…locked and loaded

7:30 a.m. 2 miles around park….maybe step runs once or twice..Done.

7:45 a.m. Doing either arm exercise, tummy, or back workouts

8:15 a.m. Getting ready for work

6:45 p.m. Working out with the kids at the park again

IT’S A CHOICE!

I’m becoming disciplined because you wouldn’t get me up that early to save your own life 🙂 Now, I can! 🙂

You have to re-route your food choices. Only shop for foods on the outside areas. Fruits/Veggie section will ALWAYS be my first place to go. Then, Meat section…followed by Dairy area. Until i learn how to make my own sauces, etc..that’s when i will stay off those aisles. My kids watch me…they see what kind of fruits we ingest…they even watch my exercise…I make it so important that it becomes important to them. It so good for me because I ask random people running up the stairs if they want to race, so it becomes fun for everyone. I don’t care if i look foolish…its about living! Sometimes i give them kid version of being healthy and then some days I give them NC-17 version…For example: “If you eat fast food all the time, you will become over weight…like me…and you will be unhappy…like me…and you will have a plethora of diseases attached to you…UNLESS you make the CHOICE to eat better”. I explain, that mean eating fresh fruits and vegetables, trying green smoothies, sticking to a strict carb intake. I’m learning that food tastes good, but Im not going to scarf down so much that I’m sick because I’m choosing to binge eat. And you know…that is actually a disorder.

Parents: Set great examples…it costs less than you think to eat healthy… You can get out of Walmart with pineapples, blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, kale, spinach, and even tomatoes…with about $25-30. That is the same amount that you would spend on one meal full of junk. Do better so our kids can do better. Diabetes is real…and I have it. I don’t want my kids to have it and deal with what I’m putting myself through when I CHOOSE to binge eat. I had a blood sugar at 300-400…my body is use to, but I’m damaging organs and nerves in the process. In this past week alone, I have managed to get my blood sugar down to 92- 115. I’m amazed and i rechecked….because i though the meter was lying…* as if it can talk back*.

Were going to do this together…..No one gets left behind!!

I’m challenging everyone to walk 2 miles a day in the park for at least 3 days. Eat 2 more vegetables and fruits in replace of a starch like mashed potatoes, or pasta. 🙂

I believe in you 🙂

Peace and Blessings,

 

Random Mixed Chick

My Loves racing.... this is a still shot them...my DD beats my son :)

My Loves racing…. this is a still shot of them…my DD beats my son 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

