H A I R| souffle

Hello Good People!

Today, I decided to create my very own hair soufflé…and I think I did a decent job. This in the long run is going to be a more natural and least expensive approach when doing my hair. I like this method because I can visually see what is being used to create this little masterpiece. 🙂

 

What you will need:

4-6 oz of Shea butter

3 -4 oz of coconut oil

hand mixer and mixing bowl

Now…the ingredients on a website I viewed said that corn starch is optional and that you may use a essential oil…I didn’t use either today.

I did add about 5 drops of Jamaican black castor oil and sweet almond oil to my soufflé . I

20160117_141613.jpg

I warmed up my Shea butter for 30 seconds in the microwave. I put it in my mixing bowl and blended it out until it became creamy.    20160117_141627.jpg

 

I then added my coconut oil, sweet almond oil, and then my Jamaican black castor oil. I blended with the hand mixer for about  3- 4 minutes until I was able to obtain a fluffy consistency.

20160117_142144.jpg

 

Here are my results! 🙂

20160117_142214.jpg

I actually saved my old containers to store my soufflé in, or you can just buy cute mason jars to store it. My soufflé is cooling in a cool and dark place -the fridge…I expect it to go on really nice while I’m doing my flexi rods again.

 

Whip yourself some up and tell me how you did yours! 🙂

 

Peace and Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

One thought on “H A I R| souffle

Leave a Reply

