F O O D| Smoothie Pops

Hello Loves!

Tonight…I bring to you…the Smoothie Pop!

I have loved popsicles, whether it was cold or hot outside. So, I have come up with my own healthy recipe for homemade smoothie popsicles, especially for my kiddies. My kids love smoothies generally, so it wasn’t hard to get them excited about the different fruits and veggies to include in our smoothie.

You can purchase these popsicle holders  from your local Store(Walmart, Target, World Market, etc.)

12512715_958410277291_7208769451827792187_n

 

The ingredients that I chose to use were spinach, pineapple, strawberries, mango, low fat yogurt, water, and blueberries. I would have included kale if I had it too. 🙂

12642564_958410227391_3923046041589767414_n

 

I blended these ingredients on “High” because I didn’t want chunks of spinach in the popsicle.

This is a fabulous way to get your kids to consume more fruits and vegetables….and the best part is…..you know exactly what is being put into your food! It will not get any better than that. 🙂

Share your favorite recipe and…Enjoy!

 

Peace and Blessings,

Random Mixed Chick

 

 

Leave a Reply

